Latest News

DREAM Travel Awards Announced for IMMUNOLOGY 2019

Saturday, June 15, 2019

FASEB Diversity Resources Program has announced the travel award recipients for the IMMUNOLOGY 2019TMmeeting to be held in San Diego, CA, May 9-13, 2019. These awards are meant to encourage participation and promote the entry of trainees and early-career scientists into the mainstream of the basic sciences community. This year FASEB Diversity Resources Program conferred 8 awards totaling $12,000.

The FASEB Diversity Resources for Enrichment, Access and Mentoring (DREAM) activities (supported by an IPERT grant) focus on skill development courses/workshops, structured mentoring activities and outreach programs which are designed to help create a highly skilled and diverse biomedical research workforce from all groups.  The FASEB Diversity Resources Program is funded by grants from the National Institute of General Medical Sciences of the National Institutes of Health. [R25-GM116706 (IPERT), T36-GM008637 (MARC)].

The following participants have been selected to receive a FASEB DREAM Travel Award:

Olayinka AdebayoMorehouse School of Medicine
Marilyn AllenUniversity of Maryland Baltimore County
April ApostolUniversity of California Merced
Kaylin CareyMorehouse School of Medicine
Tiara GriffenMorehouse School of Medicine
Michael HydeTufts University [AAI member]
Jennifer PilotosAppalachian State University
KaReisha RobinsonRush University