Latest News

DREAM Travel Awards Announced for Experimental Biology 2019

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

FASEB Diversity Resources Program has announced the travel award recipients for the Experimental Biology 2019 meeting to be held in Orlando, FL, April 6-9, 2019. These awards are meant to encourage participation and promote the entry of trainees and early-career scientists into the mainstream of the basic sciences community. This year FASEB Diversity Resources Program conferred 6 awards totaling $9,000.

The FASEB Diversity Resources for Enrichment, Access and Mentoring (DREAM) activities (supported by an IPERT grant) focus on skill development courses/workshops, structured mentoring activities and outreach programs which are designed to help create a highly skilled and diverse biomedical research workforce from all groups.  The FASEB Diversity Resources Program is funded by grants from the National Institute of General Medical Sciences of the National Institutes of Health. [R25-GM116706 (IPERT), T36-GM008637 (MARC)].

The following participants have been selected to receive a FASEB DREAM Travel Award:
Haylee AltenburgSouthern Illinois University Edwardsville
Christopher BoldenUniversity of Arkansas for Medical Sciences (HCS and ASPET member)
Isola Brown, PhDUniversity of Virginia (APS member)
Camila CocaUniversity of Utah (APS member)
Paige NiepoetterSouthern Illinois University Edwardsville
Michael OdomEast Carolina University (APS member)