Clinical Research

The mission of the Clinical and Translational Research Subcommittee is to represent the FASEB member societies on policy issues related to clinical research. Relevant activities for this subcommittee may include, but are not limited to, training, funding, workforce and regulatory issues, and education of scientists and the public as they relate to clinical research. Policy statements and projects related to these issues may stem from the interests of subcommittee members or develop in response to relevant issues as they arise. The Clinical Research Subcommittee will work closely with other committees and subcommittees on issues that are important to the entire research enterprise, such as training and research funding.

Subcommittee Members

Richard Galbraith, MD, PhD Chair (ASCI, AFMR)
Gyorgy Abel, MD, PhD (AAI*)
Vivek Balasubramaniam, MD (SPR*)
Betsy A. Bove, PhD (AMP*)
David Chaplin, MD, PhD (AAI*)
Dawn Davis, MD, PhD (TES, APS)
Paul Dechow, PhD (AAA*)
J.R. Haywood, PhD (APS*)
Roy Jensen, MD (ASIP*)
Shana McCormack, MD, MTR (TES*)
Donna L. Mendrick, PhD (SOT*)
Virginia Miller, PhD (APS) 
Carrie Northcott, PhD (APS*)
Kimberly Payne, PhD (AAI)
Daniel Remick, MD (ASIP*)
Kathryn Schuff, MD (TES)
Christian Westby, PhD (APS)
Yvette R. Seger, PhD  (FASEB Staff Liaison)  

*Designated society representative to subcommittee, SPC, or Board