Nobel Prize Winners

On November 27, 1895, Alfred Nobel signed the famous will that gave birth to the funding of the Nobel Prize.  "Every year since 1901 the Nobel Prize has been awarded for achievements in physics, chemistry, physiology or medicine, literature and for peace. The Nobel Prize is an international award administered by the Nobel Foundation in Stockholm, Sweden."  

It is worthy to note that from 1904 to 2014, 163 Nobel Prize recipients were members of one or more of FASEB's member societies.  View a full list of FASEB member society Nobel Prize winners