DREAM Travel Awards Announced for NUTRITION 2019 Meeting

May 06, 2019

FASEB Diversity Resources Program has announced the travel award recipients for the NUTRITION 2019 meeting to be held in Baltimore, MD, June 8-11, 2019. These awards are meant to encourage participation and promote the entry of trainees and early-career scientists into the mainstream of the basic sciences community. This year FASEB Diversity Resources Program conferred 12 awards totaling $12,000.

The FASEB Diversity Resources for Enrichment, Access and Mentoring (DREAM) activities (supported by an IPERT grant) focus on skill development courses/workshops, structured mentoring activities and outreach programs which are designed to help create a highly skilled and diverse biomedical research workforce from all groups.  The FASEB Diversity Resources Program is funded by grants from the National Institute of General Medical Sciences of the National Institutes of Health. [R25-GM116706 (IPERT), T36-GM008637 (MARC)].

The following participants have been selected to receive a FASEB DREAM Travel Award:

Kiara Amaro-Rivera, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Ella Bauer, Iowa State University
Abigail Colburn, Arizona State University
Kathleen Corcoran, University of Michigan, School of Public Health
Maggie Jerome, University of Alabama at Birmingham
R. Whitney Leet, Emory University
Daniel Lingle, Indiana University, Bloomington
Abrania Marrero-Hernandez, Harvard University, T.H. Chan School of Public Health
Sumira Phatak, Utah State University
Kassidy Sharpe, Purdue University
Alicia Sneij Perez, Florida International University
Bethany Williams, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center

Categories: Travel Award Announcements;