Mentored Travel Awards Announced for Society for American Society of Human Genetics

September 04, 2018

FASEB Diversity Resources Program has announced the travel award recipients for the American Society of Human Genetics Annual Meeting 2018, in San Diego, CA, October 16-20, 2018.  These awards are meant to promote the entry of students, post doctorates and scientists from underrepresented groups into the mainstream of the basic science community and to encourage the participation of young scientists at ASHG 2018.  This year FASEB Diversity Resources Program conferred 9 awards totaling $14,400.

The FASEB Diversity Resources Program is funded by a grant from the National Institute of General Medical Sciences, National Institutes of Health. A primary goal of the Diversity Resources Program is to increase the number and competitiveness of underrepresented groups engaged in biomedical and behavioral research.

The following participants have been selected to receive a FASEB Mentored Travel Award:

Taylor Cavazos, University of California, San Francisco
Kay-Marie Lamar, Northwestern University
Andy Madrid, University of Wisconsin, Madison
Jose Montoyo-Rosario, NYU Sackler Institute
Trenell Mosley, Emory University
Joy Olayiwola, Tulane School of Medicine
Jorge Penas, Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center
Ankeeta Shah, University of Chicago
Courtney Walters, Vanderbilt University

Categories: Travel Award Announcements;