Mentored Travel Awards Announced for Nutrition 2018

May 25, 2018

FASEB Diversity Resources Program has announced the travel award recipients for the Nutrition 2018 meeting held in Boston, MA, June 9-12, 2018. These awards are meant to promote the entry of students, post doctorates and scientists from underrepresented groups into the mainstream of the
basic science community and to encourage the participation of young scientists at the Nutrition 2018 meeting. This year FASEB Diversity Resources Program conferred 11 awards totaling $11,950.

The FASEB Diversity Resources Program is funded by a grant from the National Institute of General
Medical Sciences
, National Institutes of Health. A primary goal of the Diversity Resources Program is
to increase the number and competitiveness of underrepresented groups engaged in biomedical and
behavioral research.

The following participants have been selected to receive a FASEB Mentored Travel Award:
Elizabeth Adams, Pennsylvania State University
Alexandra Becraft, Oregon State University
Ambria Crusan, University of Minnesota
Rosemary DeLuccia, Drexel University
Kelly Higgins, Purdue University
Michelle Blas Laguana, University of Hawaii at Manoa
Jacqueline Litvak, NYU College of Global Public Health
Christine McGarry, University of Utah
Elisha Reichling, Rush University
Jessica Soldavini, UNC Chapel Hill
Ellen Marie Street, Oregan State University

Categories: Travel Award Announcements; FASEB Member Societies;