Mentored Travel Awards Announced for IMMUNOLOGY 2018

April 10, 2018

FASEB Diversity Resources Program has announced the travel award recipients for the IMMUNOLOGY  2018TM meeting held in Austin, Texas May 4-8, 2018.  These awards are meant to promote the entry of students, post doctorates and scientists from underrepresented groups into the mainstream of the basic science community and to encourage the participation of young scientists at IMMUNOLOGY 2018TM meeting.  This year FASEB Diversity Resources Program conferred 10 awards totaling $13,250.

The FASEB Diversity Resources Program is funded by a grant from the National Institute of General Medical Sciences, National Institutes of Health. A primary goal of the Diversity Resources Program is to increase the number and competitiveness of underrepresented groups engaged in biomedical and behavioral research.


The following participants have been selected to receive a FASEB Mentored Travel Award:

Alicer Andrew, University of Georgia

Josselyn Barahona, Williams College

Carlos Castellanos, University of California, San Francisco

De’Ashia Lee, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Jennifer Pilotos, Appalachian State

Princess Rodriguez, University of Vermont

Betsabel Romero, University of California, Merced

Aisha Souquette, University of Tennessee Health Science Center

Arnulfo Tunon-Ortiz, University of Utah



Categories: Travel Award Announcements;