Mentored Travel Awards Announced For ASHG 2017 Annual Meeting

September 15, 2017

FASEB Diversity Resources Program has announced the travel award recipients for the ASHG 2017 Annual Meeting held in Orlando, FL, October 17-21, 2017.  These awards are meant to promote the entry of students, post doctorates and scientists from underrepresented groups into the mainstream of the basic science community and to encourage the participation of young scientists at ASHG Annual Meeting.  This year FASEB Diversity Resources Program conferred 13 awards totaling $23,465.

The FASEB Diversity Resources Program is funded by a grant from the National Institute of General Medical Sciences, National Institutes of Health. A primary goal of the Diversity Resources Program is to increase the number and competitiveness of underrepresented groups engaged in biomedical and behavioral research.

The following participants have been selected to receive a FASEB Mentored Travel Award:

Ikeoluwa Adeshina, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Abdulrazak Alali, Motefiore Medical Center
Pasano Bojang, University of Arizona
Stephanie Feupe, University of California, San Diego
Michael Fountain, Baylor College of Medicine
Omar Garcia Rodriguez, University of Miami
Komla Gnona, The Ohio State University
Justin Eze Ideozu, Stanley Manne Children’s Research Institute
Valerie Jordan, Baylor College of Medicine
Natasha Pacheco, University of Alabama at Birmingham
Daniel Pique, Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Gloria Tavera, Case Western Reserve University
Diana Toledo, Dartmouth College

Categories: Travel Award Announcements;