Biosecurity Subcommittee

The Biosecurity Subcommittee is an ad hoc subcommittee. The subcommittee’s mission is to monitor and respond to regulatory/oversight efforts related to dual use life science research, including those of the National Science Advisory Board on Biosecurity (NSABB). The subcommittee is also monitoring and responding as necessary to related biosecurity policy issues, such as efforts to develop a biosecurity code of conduct for life scientists or discussions of international harmonization of dual use research oversight. In all of these activities, the subcommittee is committed to ensuring that the voice of the research scientist is heard in these ongoing policy discussions.

Members of the subcommittee:

  • Avrum Gotlieb, MD, Chair (ASIP)
  • Ted Thannhauser, PhD (ABRF)
  • Raymond Welsh, PhD (AAI)
  • Bethany Drehman, PhD (FASEB Staff Liaison)

About Us|Join FASEB|Contact Us|Employment Opportunities|Site Map

Interact, Network, Follow: 

Full Site        Mobile Site