MARC Travel Awards Announced for the 47th Annual Meeting of SSR

June 17, 2014
Bethesda, MD – FASEB MARC (Maximizing Access to Research Careers) Program has announced the travel award recipients for the Society for the Study of Reproduction’s 47th Annual Meeting from July 19-23, 2014 in Grand Rapids, MI. These awards are meant to promote the entry of students, post doctorates and scientists from underrepresented groups into the mainstream of the basic science community and to encourage the participation of young scientists at the Society for the Study of Reproduction’s 47th Annual Meeting. This year MARC conferred 6 awards totaling $11,100.

The FASEB MARC Program is funded by a grant from the National Institute of General Medical Sciences, National Institutes of Health. A primary goal of the MARC Program is to increase the number and competitiveness of underrepresented groups engaged in biomedical and behavioral research.

The following participants have been selected to receive a FASEB MARC Travel Award:


Bryan Ampey, University of Wisconsin, Madison

Vladimir Vargas, University of Wisconsin, Madison

Fernando Migone, Cornell University


Catherine King, Tuskegee University

Desnatie Reynolds, Tuskegee University

India Napier, Auburn University

Categories: Travel Award Announcements;